REPRESENTATIVES ON OUTSIDE BODIES: 2024/25

1. Armed Forces Champion for the Armed Forces Covenant

Cllr R Oxborough

2. Cornwall and West Devon Mining Landscape World Heritage Site Partnership

Cllr C Mott

3. Dartmoor National Park – Joint Advisory Committee on Housing

Cllrs L Daniel and M Renders

4. Devon Audit Partnership Committee

Cllrs G Dexter and R Oxborough

5. Devon Authorities Strategic Waste Committee

Cllr U Mann Substitute: Cllr Daniel

6. Devon County Locality Committee**

Cllrs A Johnson and S Wakeham

(Note: this Committee was abolished at the Devon County Council Annual Meeting held on 23 May 2024)

7. Devon Districts Forum

Leader of Council

8. Devon Rail Forum

Cllr A Johnson

9. District Councils' Network

Leader of Council

10. Heritage Alliance Group

Cllr C Mott

11. Highways and Traffic Orders Committee

Cllrs A Johnson and T Southcott

12. Local Government Association

- (i) District Council Network Leader of Council
- (ii) General Assembly Leader of Council
- (ii) South West Branch Leader of Council

13. Okehampton Rail Forum

Cllr G Dexter

14. PATROL Adjudication Joint Committee

Cllr A Bridgewater

15. Police and Crime Commissioners Scrutiny Panel

CIIr M Ewings

16. South Devon and Dartmoor Community Safety Partnership

Cllr M Ewings

17. South West Councils

Leader of Council

18. SPARSE Rural

Cllr S Guthrie

19. SSAFA (Soldiers', Sailors', and Airmen's Families Association) Lead Member

Cllr K Ball

20. Tamar Estuary Consultative Forum

Cllr A Blackman

21. Tamar Valley AONB Partnership Committee

Cllr I Saxby

22. Tavistock Business Improvement District (BID)

Cllr N Jory

23. Tavistock College Endowment Fund Trustees

Cllr A Bridgewater

24. Tavistock Rail Group

Cllr J Moody

25. UNESCO Biosphere Reserve Partnership

Cllr M Calder